Mary Kerr and David Lyon - Winners of the 2020 Molson Prizes

Jul. 12, 2020

The Molson Prizes are awarded every year to two people—one in the arts and one in the social sciences and humanities—who have distinguished themselves by their outstanding achievements. These prizes are funded by an endowment from the Molson Foundation and are administered in collaboration with the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC).

The 2020 winners are: 

  • Mary Kerr, a production designer for theatre, dance, opera, feature film, television, exhibition and special events design, as well as professor of Design at the University of Victoria.
  • David Lyon, director of the Surveillance Studies Centre, Queen’s Research Chair, and professor of Sociology at Queen’s University.

They will both receive a $50,000 prize. 

Congratulations to the winners!